skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

Board Information   
Email the Board


T
he meeting will open publicly at 6:15 p.m. for the express purpose of moving immediately into executive session. The public portion of the meeting will reconvene at 7:30 p.m. Executive session is not open to the public.

The Glen Cove Board of Education shapes policy and oversees the educational program for the Glen Cove public school system.  It is comprised of seven non-salaried trustees who must be registered voters and have lived in Glen Cove for at least one year.  Terms of office are staggered so that each year at least one board seat comes up for election.

Regular meetings, which offer a forum for citizens to address school issues, usually begin at 7:30 p.m. during the school year unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are held at a different school each month (see calendar). 

Amy M. Franklin Amy M. Franklin, President    Email
(term expires 2018)

Email: amfranklin@glencove.k12.ny.us
840-1843

Maria Elena Venuto Maria Elena Venuto, Vice President    Email
(term expires 2018)

Email: mvenuto@glencove.k12.ny.us
671-1032

Monica Alexandris-Miller Monica Alexandris-Miller, Trustee    Email
(term expires 2020)

Email: mamiller@glencove.k12.ny.us
383-6010

Robert Field Robert Field, Trustee    Email

(term expires 2020)

Email: rfield@glencove.k12.ny.us
637-3200

 


David Huggins David Huggins, Trustee    Email
(term expires 2019)

Email: dhuggins@glencove.k12.ny.us
801-1324

Alexander Juarez Alexander Juarez, Trustee    Email
(term expires 2019)

Email: ajuarez@glencove.k12.ny.us
676-0185

Gail Nedbor-Gross Gail Nedbor-Gross, Trustee    Email

(term expires 2018)

Email: gngross@glencove.k12.ny.us
456-2271


Ryan Beyer, Treasurer    Email

516-801-7032

Email: rbeyer@glencove.k12.ny.us

Ida Johnson, Clerk    Email

801-7037
Email: ijohnson@glencove.k12.ny.us

 

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

File Cabinet

Search File Cabinet

RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.